RCTS Logo

Branches

Scotland

Dates for Your Diary

Indoor meetings

Thursday 13th October
Edinburgh
A Scottish Steam Tour - Part 3
Sam Woods
1930
Thursday 10th November
Edinburgh
SRPS Quiz
1930
Thursday 17th November
Edinburgh
 NB. Earlier start time  Annual General Meeting of RCTS Scottish Branch
followed by Member's Slides and Digital Images
1900
Thursday 8th December
Edinburgh
North Korea by Rail
Keith G. Jones - Aberdeen
1930
Saturday 21st January 2017
Edinburgh
 Please note date & time  NCB Kinneil Colliery- BO'NESS
Its origins in the community - Superpit - rundown
Robert Jardine
1430
Saturday 11th February 2017
Edinburgh
 Please note date & time  Digital Enhancement of Railway Photographs - Part 2
Dr. David P. Williams
1430

Outdoor meetings

Friday 24th February 2017
Glasgow SECC
Model Rail Scotland
Fri.24th/Sat.5th and Sun.26th February 2017

Indoor meetings

Thursday 9th March 2017
Edinburgh
Then + Now
Dr. Mike A. Cooper
1930
Thursday 13th April 2017
Edinburgh
Bendy Engines
Beyer Garratts / Fairleys / Meyers (not radial tanks) in Europe, Africa, Australia & GB
Mike A. Stephen
1930

Outdoor meetings

Saturday 24th June 2017
Perth
Perth Model Railway Show
Sat.24th and Sun.25th June 2017

Edinburgh meetings are held at Quaker Meeting House, 7 Victoria Terrace, Edinburgh EH1 2HE, commencing at 19.30, except in January and February. All meetings are free, but a collection to defray expenses is made at the close of the meeting.

Edinburgh - Afternoon meeting meetings are held at in January and February at the same location, commencing at the earlier time 14.30

Both Society members and non-members are very welcome to attend our meetings

last updated: 26/07/16