RCTS Logo

Branches

Merseyside, Chester & North Wales

Dates for Your Diary

Outdoor

Wednesday 12th December
 Note New Outdoor Fixture  West Coast Railways trip to Canterbury
Please contact Alan Turton on 01606 854227 or e-mail Merseyside@rcts.org.uk

Indoor

Monday 17th December
Chester
'The Fate of The Irish Mail'
(A film which relates the story of the Abergele disaster in 1868)
Tony Griffiths

1930
Monday 21st January 2019
Chester
'AGM, followed by Jon Penn – “A Photographic Tribute to Edgar Richards”'
(Non-members are invited to attend from 20.00 hours)

1930

Outdoor

Tuesday 29th January 2019
CHESHIRE DAY RANGER
For Information on the observation & Day Ranger days please contact Alan Turton on 01606 854227 or e-mail Merseyside@rcts.org.uk

Indoor

Wednesday 6th February 2019
Liverpool
 Note Change of Time  'North West & North Wales Reminiscences of the 1960s'
John Cashen

1330

Outdoor

Tuesday 12th February 2019
NUNEATON
For Information on the observation & Day Ranger days please contact Alan Turton on 01606 854227 or e-mail Merseyside@rcts.org.uk

Indoor

Monday 18th February 2019
Chester
'A Taste of Japan'
Gordon Davies

1930

Outdoor

Tuesday 26th February 2019
EAST MIDLANDS DAY RANGER
For Information on the observation & Day Ranger days please contact Alan Turton on 01606 854227 or e-mail Merseyside@rcts.org.uk
Tuesday 12th March 2019
DONCASTER
For Information on the observation & Day Ranger days please contact Alan Turton on 01606 854227 or e-mail Merseyside@rcts.org.uk

Indoor

Monday 18th March 2019
Chester
'55 Years of Railway Photography, Part 2'
Les Nixon

1930

Outdoor

Tuesday 26th March 2019
WEST YORKSHIRE DAY RANGER
For Information on the observation & Day Ranger days please contact Alan Turton on 01606 854227 or e-mail Merseyside@rcts.org.uk

Indoor

Wednesday 3rd April 2019
Liverpool
 Note Change of Time  'Manchester to Liverpool by CLC'
Ken Grainger

1330

Outdoor

Tuesday 9th April 2019
WESTBURY
For Information on the observation & Day Ranger days please contact Alan Turton on 01606 854227 or e-mail Merseyside@rcts.org.uk

Indoor

Monday 15th April 2019
Chester
'Steam on the North Wales Coast'
(Video Presentation)
Ron Watson Jones

1930

Outdoor

Tuesday 7th May 2019
FELIXSTOWE DOCKS [BOAT TRIP AROUND]
For Information on the observation & Day Ranger days please contact Alan Turton on 01606 854227 or e-mail Merseyside@rcts.org.uk
Tuesday 11th June 2019
A DAY TRIP TO SHEERNESS ON SEA
For Information on the observation & Day Ranger days please contact Alan Turton on 01606 854227 or e-mail Merseyside@rcts.org.uk
Tuesday 9th July 2019
STRATHCLYDE
For Information on the observation & Day Ranger days please contact Alan Turton on 01606 854227 or e-mail Merseyside@rcts.org.uk
Tuesday 13th August 2019
GLOUCESTERSHIREWARWICKSHIRE STEAM RAILWAY
For Information on the observation & Day Ranger days please contact Alan Turton on 01606 854227 or e-mail Merseyside@rcts.org.uk
Tuesday 10th September 2019
PETERBOROUGH
For Information on the observation & Day Ranger days please contact Alan Turton on 01606 854227 or e-mail Merseyside@rcts.org.uk
Tuesday 8th October 2019
DONCASTER
For Information on the observation & Day Ranger days please contact Alan Turton on 01606 854227 or e-mail Merseyside@rcts.org.uk
Tuesday 12th November 2019
LEAMINGTON SPA/NUNEATON
For Information on the observation & Day Ranger days please contact Alan Turton on 01606 854227 or e-mail Merseyside@rcts.org.uk
Tuesday 10th December 2019
STAFFORD
For Information on the observation & Day Ranger days please contact Alan Turton on 01606 854227 or e-mail Merseyside@rcts.org.uk

Chester meetings are held at The "Town Crier", Station Road/City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, commencing at 19.30 The pub is opposite the railway station. A donation of £ 2 from non-members is requested.

Liverpool meetings are held at Haig House Social Club (formerly Garston Royal British Legion Club), Woolton Road,Garston, Liverpool L19 5NQ, commencing at 1330 The venue is about 150 yards south of Liverpool South Parkway station.. A donation of £ 2 from non-members is requested.

Both Society members and non-members are very welcome to attend our meetings

last updated: 01/10/18