RCTS Logo

Branches

Milton Keynes

Dates for Your Diary

Indoor meetings

Monday 3rd December
Roade
1400
 Joint Meeting with Northampton Branch  'Funeral Trains - the Untold Story'
Nicholas Wheatley

1400
Thursday 6th December
Milton Keynes
'Branch AGM'
1930
Thursday 7th March 2019
Milton Keynes
'East-West Railway Update'
Stephen Barker
1930
Monday 18th March 2019
<span style=
 Joint Meeting with Northampton Branch  '1960’s Steam in the East Midlands Area'
Michael Clemens

1400
Thursday 4th April 2019
Milton Keynes
'The Development of The Class 345 Fleet for the New Elizabeth Line'
Ron Bailes

1930
Thursday 2nd May 2019
Milton Keynes
'Railways In The Cornish Landscape'
Stephen Gay

1930
Thursday 6th June 2019
Milton Keynes
'Anglian Transitions'
John Day

1930
Thursday 4th July 2019
Milton Keynes
'The Art of Timetabling Planning'
Stephen Newman

1930
Thursday 5th September 2019
Milton Keynes
'Prince of Wales, Brand New Steam for the 21st Century'
Michael Readman

1930
Thursday 3rd October 2019
Milton Keynes
'Closed Stations in North London'
Jim Connor
1930
Thursday 7th November 2019
Milton Keynes
'HS2 In 2019'
Chris Jordan
1930

Roade meetings are held at Roade Village Hall, Baily Brooks Lane, Roade, commencing at 14.00

Milton Keynes meetings are held at Methodist Church, Silver St., Stony Stratford MK11 1BE, commencing at 19.30 Anyone coming by car should park in Cofferidge Close to the rear of the Chapel from where there is a pathway leading round the side out onto Silver St.

Both Society members and non-members are very welcome to attend our meetings

last updated: 01/11/18