RCTS Logo

Branches

North East

Dates for Your Diary

Other Events

Saturday 22nd September-Sunday 23rd September
Shildon
Branch Stand at Locomotion Autumn Steam Gala
NRM Locomotion Museum, Shildon DL4 2RE
Saturday 10.00 to 17.00; Sunday 10.00 to 17.00

Indoor meetings

Thursday 4th October
Newcastle
Newcastle Branch A.G.M. and Members’ Night
Offers of digital contributions to follow the business meeting should be given to the Branch Secretary no later than Thursday 13th September. Maximum of 25 images per presentation
1900

Other Events

Saturday 6th October-Sunday 7th October
Shildon
Branch Stand at Shildon MRX
NRM Locomotion Museum, Shildon DL4 2RE
Saturday 10.00 to 17.00; Sunday 10.00 to 17.00

Indoor meetings

Thursday 11th October
Newcastle
Railways Around Blyth, Part Two
ED ORWIN

1900

Indoor Meetings

Thursday 18th October
Darlington
Railways of the Isle of Man (Preceded by AGM at 18.00)
Geoff Brockett
19.00

Other Events

Saturday 20th October-Sunday 21st October
Hartlepool
Branch Stand at Hartlepool MRX
Hartlepool College of Further Education, Stockton St., Hartlepool TS24 7LB
Saturday 10.00 to 17.00; Sunday 10.00 to 16.00
Saturday 27th October-Sunday 28th October
Spennymoor
Branch Stand at Spennymoor MRX
Whitworth Park School, Whitworth Lane, Spennymoor DL16 7LN
Saturday 10.00 to 16.00; Sunday 10.00 to 16.00

Indoor meetings

Thursday 8th November
Newcastle
The National Railway Museum at Work
ANTHONY COULLS

1900

Other Events

Saturday 10th November-Sunday 11th November
Newcastle
Branch Stand at Tyneside MRX
Heaton Manor School, Newton Rd., Heaton, Newcastle NE7 7HN
Saturday 10.00 to 17.30; Sunday 10.00 to 16.00

Indoor Meetings

Thursday 15th November
Darlington
Retford, through the lens of Keith Pirt
Bob Gellatly
19.00

Indoor meetings

Thursday 13th December
Newcastle
1960s and 1970s Railway Nostalgia
TREVOR ERMEL

1900

Indoor Meetings

Thursday 20th December
Darlington
Images of the Restoration of the Welsh Highland Railway
Frank Tweddle
19.00

Indoor meetings

Thursday 10th January 2019
Newcastle
The Photography of Ian S. Carr
DAVID DUNN

1900

Indoor Meetings

Thursday 17th January 2019
Darlington
Photographs from the Camera of the late Ian Falcus
Dave Dunn
19.00

Indoor meetings

Thursday 14th February 2019
Newcastle
India, 2017
TONY SKINNER

1900

Indoor Meetings

Thursday 21st February 2019
Darlington
Blue Diesels
Mike Robinson
19.00

Indoor meetings

Thursday 14th March 2019
Newcastle
The Peter Bland Collection, Part One
BRYAN CROSS

1900

Indoor Meetings

Thursday 21st March 2019
Darlington
American Wanderings....Heading West
Gordon Davies
19.00

Indoor meetings

Thursday 11th April 2019
Newcastle
An Eighth Colour-Rail Journey
PAUL CHANCELLOR
1900

Indoor Meetings

Thursday 18th April 2019
Darlington
Steam Everywhere
David Tillotson
19.00

Indoor meetings

Thursday 9th May 2019
Newcastle
A D.M.U. Miscellany
ROBERT WARBURTON

1900

Indoor Meetings

Thursday 16th May 2019
Darlington
Building the replica Sandringham
Brian Hall
19.00

Newcastle meetings are held at The Arts Centre, 67 Westgate Road, Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE1 1SG, commencing at 19:00

Darlington meetings are held at Darlington Cricket Club, Feethams, South Terrace, Darlington, Co. Durham Tel.: 01325-250044. <font color= DL1 5JD, commencing at 19.00

Both Society members and non-members are very welcome to attend our meetings

last updated: 10/09/18