RCTS Logo

Branches

West Midlands

Dates for Your Diary

Indoor meetings

Monday 5th November
Birmingham
'The Locomotives of China Series – A Venture into Self-Publishing'
How a book series was produced on Chinese railways
Robin Gibbons

1400
Monday 19th November
Coventry
‘The History of the Old Dalby Test Track'
David Coxon

1400
Monday 3rd December
Birmingham
'Pure Genius – Part 1'
A slide presentation and tour round Ireland
Chris Youett

1400
Monday 17th December
Coventry
‘Steam on the Main Line 2018'
David Richards and Karl Jauncey of PSOV.
1400
Monday 7th January 2019
Birmingham
Members Slide and Digital Contributions.
.
1400
Monday 21st January 2019
Coventry
Branch AGM followed by Member's presentations
1400
Monday 4th February 2019
Birmingham
A Selection of Narrow Gauge Railways
A presentation of North Wales and elsewhere
Ken Johnson

1400
Monday 18th February 2019
Coventry
'Railways In Southern Africa.'
Brian Acford
1400
Monday 4th March 2019
Birmingham
'Next Train Gone'
Looking at the railway from a different viewpoint
Adrian White

1400
Monday 18th March 2019
Coventry
'Steam Around LNER Lines in Scotland.'
Steve Armitage
1400
Monday 1st April 2019
Birmingham
'Steam in the West Riding'
Derek Huntriss

1400
Monday 15th April 2019
Coventry
'Update on the LMS Patriot Project'
John Hastings-Thomson

1400
Monday 20th May 2019
Coventry
'Warwickshire Railways, Past Present and Future'
Fraser Pithie

1400

Coventry meetings are held at Coventry & North Warwickshire Sports Club, Binley Road CV3 1HB, commencing at 1400 West Midlands Coventry buses 10, 23 and 23C pass the hotel. A donation of £ 2 members / £ 3 non-members is requested.

Birmingham meetings are held at Christ Church Community Hall, Burney Lane, Ward End, Birmingham B8 2AS, commencing at 14.00 The venue is within walking distance of Stechford station, on Network West Midlands's 14 or14A and 28 or 28A and has adequate parking facilities. If the Birmingham meetings are to become a permanent feature of the Branch programme, we will need continued support from members which will influence the decision whether these meetings can continue.; A donation of £ 2 members / £ 3 non-members is requested.

Both Society members and non-members are very welcome to attend our meetings

last updated: 10/08/18